6 Zodiac Signs who cannot Tolerate Criticism

Here are those 6 zodiac signs who cannot tolerate criticism whether it is positive or negative. In this world of rational thinking, everyone has their mouths full of wise words and ideas. Different minds have different ways of taking criticism, which is not their fault, it might be one of their personality traits.

6 Zodiac Signs

6 Zodiac Signs who cannot Tolerate Criticism

We have a sum total of 12 zodiacs in the study of astrology and they all vary from each other. They have their own strengths and flaws to live with. Zodiacs affect the mindset of people and define their personalities to an extent.

Some individuals you see are humble and always open to any suggestions even if they have mastered that art or work but on the other side of the rope, we have some individuals who might not like to be corrected or do not tolerate criticism at all.

How to Find Your Zodiac Sign

Before moving on to the 6 zodiac signs who are negative towards the criticism, let’s talk about how can you find your zodiac sign. Knowing your zodiac sign can be really helpful while taking important decisions in your life. The best way to find your zodiac sign is through your birthdate. There are 12 zodiac signs which are determined according to the month you are born in.

  • Aries: March 21st through April 19th.
  • Taurus: April 20th through May 20th.
  • Gemini: May 21st through June 20th.
  • Cancer: June 21st through July 22nd.
  • Leo: July 23rd through August 22nd.
  • Virgo: August 23rd through September 22nd.
  • Libra: September 23rd through October 22nd.
  • Scorpio: October 23rd through November 21st.
  • Sagittarius: November 22nd through December 21st.
  • Capricorn: December 22nd through January 19th.
  • Aquarius: January 20th through February 18th.
  • Pisces: February 19th through March 20th.

Also learn – About 12 Zodiac Signs

The above-mentioned list contains every zodiac or astrological sign along with the month they represent. You can look and find yours easily. After you got information about your zodiac you can also look for your horoscope which will tell you how the respective month will affect your life and in what ways.

However, out of those 12 zodiacs we will be discussing only 6 zodiac signs who are not good with criticism.

Cancer (The Crab)

The first one on the list of 6 zodiac signs who cannot tolerate criticism is Cancer. Cancer is represented by the crab and it is a water sign. This justifies cancer’s key traits; emotional, self-protective, nurturing, and sensitive. They are not good with taking criticism, if someone tries to point out their mistake they might cut themself off from that person and never talk to them.

Cancerians are very emotional and sensitive personalities. There is a possibility that they will take your criticism as an insult and showcase their emotional side by crying, screaming, or sobbing.

Virgo (Maiden)

Virgos are the Earth element zodiac sign, they are very likely to be stable and sturdy. They believe in themselves and they are said to be perfectionists. These traits make them single-minded in their way toward progress. Virgos are among the 6 zodiac signs who literally cannot tolerate criticism at all.

People who go for perfection usually do not like to be corrected or criticized as they believe that whatever they are doing is the right way to do that thing. This is the case with Virgos, their personality traits don’t allow them to take criticism.

Libra (The Scales)

Libra is an air sign represented by the scales in the list of zodiacs. Libras are great in personality with some bright qualities like self-confidence, open-mindedness, being highly friendly, and so on. But as every coin has two sides, so does the Libras. They try to avoid conflicts very often, they avoid people pointing out their mistakes. It is very hard for them to take constructive criticism because of their habit to be defensive all the time. That also leads a person towards self-destruct.

Also Learn – Moon Sign

One should be very polite and sweet while delivering criticism to a Libra otherwise you will end up getting ignored by them. This Zodiac is kind of simple and sober among the 6 zodiac signs who avoid criticism.

Leo (The Lion)

The Lion represents Leo is known as the celestial jungle’s king. Leos have a great leadership quality as the Sun is their ruling planet. They also are the most bright, most confident, most loyal, and most ambitious personalities.

However, when you put them in the limelight of questioning and doubt they will take those critical words personally and feel attacked. They might not take the criticism as some positive advice rather they will take it as an insult as they always try to give their best shot and try to come out as a better person all the time. Their self-loving personality could be the reason why they don’t like to be criticized.

Sagittarius (The Archer)

The next zodiac sign in the list of 6 zodiac signs who are negative towards criticism is the half human half horse archer, Sagittarius. Sagittarius people are said to be very optimistic and talented, they are assertively intelligent, smart, loyal, and compassionate about the things they do or are interested in. They usually know what is right and wrong also, and they fight for the right thing. It is one of the reasons why we call them spiritual warriors.

Now, if a person has so many great qualities it is obvious that they will avoid taking criticism from someone else. That is the case with Sagittarius people, they are highly self-conscious people so they dislike it when other people point out their mistakes. They usually analyze themselves but hate it when others do it for them.

Also Learn – Mangal Dosha Effects and Remedies

Pisces (The Fish)

We have arrived at the last sign in the list of 6 zodiac signs who cannot tolerate criticism. The last is a water sign which is represented by the Fish, Pisces. Pisces are highly adaptable beings, they effortlessly get mixed in every situation. The most highlighted key traits of a person having a zodiac sign Pisces are that they are kind, they are artistic, they are self-sacrificing, and they have a keen understanding of their surroundings.

Pisces as a water sign are usually emotional and insecure, they make their mystical world and spend most of their time wandering inside it. They become sad and miserable if someone tries to shatter their world with any form of criticism. It made them fall into self-doubt and it might break their confidence and heart. Make sure to criticize them while sugar-coating your words otherwise you need to be prepared to see your name engraved in the list of their enemies.


The signs which are mentioned above as the 6 zodiac signs who cannot tolerate criticism are all different and exclusive in their way of taking criticism. The one thing which unites them is they all are somehow not good with taking criticism. The signs which are very much likely to be more aggressive while taking criticism are Sagittarius, Libra, Virgo, and Leo. The signs who take words of a critique as a personal insult and get emotionally hurt are Pisces and Cancer.